plexdemo.blogg.se

Avast for mac unable to scan files
Avast for mac unable to scan files








avast for mac unable to scan files
  1. #Avast for mac unable to scan files full
  2. #Avast for mac unable to scan files Pc

Drag the folder into your applications and it will sit next to your CMMX app Drag the CMM disk image into the folder You could keep the file shiled off but that's not advisable. Now, you will have a problem because when you want to run another scan, AVG will block CMM. Keep the CMM disk image on the desktop - you'll see why in a minute… Run a CMM scan or whatever other operation you wish. Open CMM from the toolbar and it will be working. Now click on the CleanMyMac disk image and reinstall CMM. Provide it, then click the File shield off. Open AVG - Core Shileds - File Shield - On, to turn the File shield off.

avast for mac unable to scan files

Open AVG and navigate from the toolbar icon as follows: Downlaod a new version either from the Mac App Store or the CMM website onto your desktop There is currently an incompatibility with CleanMyMacX and AVG that neither company seems to be able to solve. I've always been most satisfied with AVG so my decision to uninstall it is hopefully temporary?įaced with the prospect of losing credibility, not to mention a great many customers, I'm confident that AVG/Grisoft will deal with the problem as a matter of urgency and issue an update, even if this entails releasing the previous version of the app (prior to any recent update) as a temporary measure until the exact reason for the fault can be identified? Using AVG AntiVirus is effectively no better than adding a virus, which it is intended to protect me from.

#Avast for mac unable to scan files full

This has left me with no choice other than to uninstall AVG AntiVirus, after all, who would intentionally add a virus to their computer knowing full well that it would cause damage to my existing files. The exact opposite of what it is designed to do. In effect, the app designed to protect my iMac, AVG AntiVirus, set about damaging files rather than protecting them. I did attempt to add CleanMyMac to the list of Exceptions in AVG File Shield but to no avail. a change to the the type of files AVG grabs and dumps in Quarantine. Therefore, I cannot say if it is a problem specific to iMac computers or whether AVG/Grisoft have changed the way the app scans and identifies potentail threats?Īs I've been using AVG AntiVirus and CleanMyMac X for quite some time without any problems, I suspect that this is most likely due to the latter, i.e.

#Avast for mac unable to scan files Pc

My wife has a paid version of AVG AntiVirus on her PC laptop but I'm unaware as to whether she has had any similar problems. It is with great sadness that I am left with no option other than to uninstall AVG Antivirus permanently unless you are in a position to rectify the situation by reversing the harmful effects that I presume have inadvertently been caused by a recent harmful AVG update? I eagerly await your update, hopefully before other customers discover the same fault and follow my lead of uninstalling AVG AntiVirus as I have previously been a most enthusiastic supporter of your product and woud ideally prefer to use it in the future should the existing problem be rectified promptly. If it has happened to me then I'm sure it must have happened to a great many more AVG customers. The apps work perfectly well with AVG uninstalled so someone at Grisoft/AVG must have been tinkering somewhere and their efforts have unexpectedly impacted on other trusted apps rendering them useless.

avast for mac unable to scan files

The logical conclusion: I have had AVG AntiVirus and the other apps installed and working for a long time. It had also effectively blocked the other apps (mentioned in my original question) from working. After removing AVG my old apps began to work again so I followed your advice and downloaded a fresh installation of AVG AntiVirus (free) only to be greeted with a message from AVG proudly announcing that it had blocked CleanMyMac X from working. My iMac and AVG were up to date so I removed AVG antivirus.










Avast for mac unable to scan files